Apr 102016

It was great to see everyone at Crew Classic again this year!  Once again, we had a good turnout of rowers from quite a few generations!  Once again, we were treated to some exciting racing, and a nice BBQ by Eric, Andy & Dan!

We had out Beekley Foundation Annual meeting, and of course, it featured elections for the different positions on the board:

* President – This position (and an at-large position) will continue to be held by Aaron Pollock and Michele Pius.  They rowed at SDSU in the mid-1980s, and have been huge supporters of the team since then!

* Vice President – Andy Olson returns to the board after a few years off.  He was a founding member of Beekley Rowing Foundation, and rowed at SDSU in the late 1990s/early 2000s.

* Treasurer – Steve Lewis.  This is Steve’s first time on the Board of Directors, and he rowed at SDSU in the early 1990s.

* Secretary – Dan Smith.  Dan continues as secretary for the 6th consecutive year.  He rowed at SDSU in the mid to late 1990s!

* At Large – Scott Petry.  Scott rowed at SDSU in the 1980s, and rowed on the US National Lightweight team before pursuing a career in business.  This is Scott’s 3rd consecutive year on the board of directors.

 Posted by at 5:51 PM

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.